top of page

EDLS6507: Research Methods

This course was a stand alone course I undertook in the MSc in Instructional Design and Technology. In this course we investigated, what is research, the role of research, the role of theory in research and the ethical issues in research. We also carried out a mini research paper. We were provided with a broad topic which we had to refine to do our mini research paper. The first thing we did was an individual annotated bibliography ‘this also led to my intro to Mendeley, then we compiled them in our groups, using this we then created a background and a literature review. From there we prepared the research methodology, which included; a discussion of the research design we used to answer the research question, the strengths and limitations of the research design, a description of the participants of the research, a description of the data collection instrument and the data analysis procedures identified. We then compiled all of this to create our mini research paper.

Although the course was a lot of work, time consuming and at times confusing, I can only identify one low experience in this course, trying to compile my annotated bibliography was a frustrating task, because it took so long to get relevant information. I found the links under Module 1 Unit 3 Readings on the course page to be very helpful. My mountain high experiences for this course were my grades; the grade reflected all the effort that went into it, and the things I have learnt along the way.

One artefact that displays as evidence of my experience is


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page