top of page

EDID6508: Developing Instructional Media

This was the eighth of eleven(11) core courses i undertook in the MSc in Instructional Design and Technology. The first task I had was to develop for this course was a Website using HTML5 Codes ‘Wordpress’, I used information from many websites to help me build this website. I then had other task to complete and upload to build my website, I had to develop and demonstrate my skills in creating and file handling of Graphic, audio and video artefacts. I also had to compile a usability evaluation report and explore the different meanings of media and instructional technology. This course allowed me to develop a multimedia instructional product, I got to; use Photoshop to edit, and combine photos, investigate different file formats to find out which ones were better suited to what type of publishing, create a story boards both individual and group, use several audio editing tools, e.g. audacity, develop competence in 3 aspects of video: video shooting, video editing and video distribution; I got to edit using video editing software, like blender to compress time, yet maintain continuity, and then add my voice to it to create digital movie files and upload them to my YouTube channel. I also got to run compression tests on my completed video, using different combinations of settings in my editing program, I then had to select the format that worked best for my movie and for distribution on YouTube. I had to upload and embed all of this on my website.

This course was very interactive and although very packed and challenging was a lot of fun and more suited to my original concept of what this entire course was all about. It allowed me to acquire knowledge and competencies required to develop skills in instructional media, it allowed me to create media artifacts for the online/e-learning contexts.

One artefact that displays as evidence of my experience can be found at the following URL: https://edid6508hippolytem.wordpress.com/


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page